New Car

Insurance finally completed the paperwork on my totaled car, so we were able to replace it Saturday. Same model and year, just a different color:

Tomorrow, I get the joy of getting up by 5 am to drive to the train station for the trip into the city to see my orthopedist. Don’t mind the visit itself, especially since my ortho is a nice guy and I like him, just not looking forward to how uncomfortable the trip is going to be on my back and ribs. Though I’ll be picking up my pain med renewal scripts, that won’t even help until I’m home, since I’m driving and can’t take the meds until the trip is over.

Ugh, must think happy thoughts… must think happy thoughts…

Leave a Reply

